

S4/10 10 Mile Time Trial Sunday 24th April 2022 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary Mr. Rob Scott,

City Cycle Couriers, Office 10, The Business Centre,

2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG

Mobile: 07875 760254

Timekeepers Rob Barrow & Ian Whitear

Marshals Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT

Event Headquarters St Lukes Church, Lower Hall, Plymouth Road, Buckfastleigh,

TQ11 0DA.

Course Record Holder Marcin Bialoblocki – Nopinz – 4th July 2019 – 17:51

The Event Headquarters will be open from 6:45am, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

Course Details:

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

COVID19 - RIDERS PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

- Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any symptoms associated with Covid-19.
- An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm-up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind. You should NOT start the event (DNS) and leave immediately. Do not go to the start line if you feel this is the case and notify the organiser of your intention not to start as a result of an adverse warm-up.
- NO SUPPORT can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties during the event. It is strongly advised that all competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.
- It is strongly advised that all competitors carry a mobile phone and take with them the telephone number of the event organiser. Please telephone the organiser if you have failed to finish the event.
- Riders MUST NOT gather in any way regardless of current guidelines in the car park/s, sign-on area or elsewhere.
- Riders will need to self-start, with one foot on the ground. Remember, no front/rear working light (flashing or constant) NO RIDE.
- DRAFTING SOCIAL DISTANCING: If you catch up with another rider during your race, try to pass as quickly as possible and under no circumstances ride close behind so as to take shelter from the wind.

PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN PEN TO SIGN ON AND SAFETY PINS IF YOU REQUIRE THEM TO ATTACH YOUR NUMBER AS THESE WILL NOT BE PROVIDED. USE THE HAND SANITISER PROVIDED FREQUENTLY.

- 1.) Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- 5.) Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b) From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor..
- 7.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

NO FRONT LIGHT – NO RIDE NO REAR LIGHT – NO RIDE NO HELMET – NO RIDE

Prizes:

Trophies:

1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place

Medals for all competitors

Sponsored Clubs:

City Cycle Couriers RT
BPM Coaching
Giant Helston
Tor 2000 – Kalas
GTR – Return to Life p/b Streamline
Primera TeamJobs

City Cy	cle Couriers RT				
	Buckfastleigh				
Sunday	24th April 2022				
,					
Startin	g Order:				
No.	Name	Club	Cat.	LTS	Start
1	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Sen 33	19-59	0801
2	Stephen Wright	Team DCP	Vet 48	28-18	0802
3	Michael Alexander	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 58	28-26	0803
4	Ian Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 68	27-49	0804
5	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 51	21-42	0805
6	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers	Sen 37	22-33	0806
7	Neil Minion	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 58	23-25	0807
8	Marvin Laing	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 51	22-54	0808
9	Jon Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 46	25-00	0809
10	Simon Marshall	Exeter Wheelers	Sen 34	20-13	0810
11	Roger Sheridan	North Devon Velo	Vet 61	21-12	0811
12	Damon Payne	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 44	22-24	0812
13	Richard Babbage	Exeter Wheelers	Vet 51	22-53	0813
14	Damian Cudmore	Wadebridge Coasters Cycling Club	Vet 46	24-57	0814
15	Sam Beaton	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Jun-18	20-55	0815
16	Michael Buckley	Tavistock Wheelers	Sen 36	22-00	0816
17	Ian Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Vet 65	22-32	0817
18	Terence Leonard Simon Rendell	St Budeaux CC	Vet 63	24-44	0818
19		Cranbrook CC	Sen 27	N/A	0819 0820
20	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo Giant Helston	Vet 54	19-51	807.000
21	Oliver Baylin		Sen 27	21-10	0821 0822
23	Craig Morris	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Tavistock Wheelers	Sen 34 Vet 48	22-10	0823
24	Andy Hay Michael Beaton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 52	24:54	0823
25	Jason Kettle	Mid Devon CC	Vet 50	20-46	0825
26	Ben Douglas	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Sen 36	22-00	0826
27	Hassan Nada	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Esp 20	22-30	0827
28	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Vet 57	23-29	0828
29	Stewart Harrison	Kings Lynn CC	Vet 55	27-40	0829
30	Tom Scorer	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 41	19-51	0830
31	Barry Moss	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 50	21-15	0831
32	Ben Oman	Devon & Somerset FRS CC	Vet 44	22-04	0832
33	James Greenaway	BPM Coaching	Sen 31	22-47	0833
34	Rose Willis	St. Austell Wheelers	Lady 47	24-45	0834
35	James Pearcy	Mid Devon CC	Jun-17	20-42	0835
36	Ian Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 52	21-55	0836
37	Mick Daniels	Team Tor 2000 - KALAS	Vet 41	22-27	0837
38	Chris O'Connor	Exeter Wheelers	Vet 59	23-13	0838
39	Urszula Donigiewicz	Cranbrook CC	Lady 34	27-20	0839
40	Liam Bard	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Sen 32	19-28	0840
41	Mark Szender	Exeter Wheelers	Sen 39	21-07	0841
42	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers	Vet 56	22-03	0842
43	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo	Vet 51	22-39	0843
44	Martina Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers	Lady 52	24-13	0844
45	Chris Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 59	20-32	0845
46	Rob Smith	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 50	21-44	0846
47	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	Vet 44	22-26	0847
48	Hannah Rainger	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Esp 18	23-05	0848
49	Jonathan Warner	LFGSS CC	Vet 55	26-18	0849
50	Gavin Macdougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet 55	19-09	0850
51	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Vet 51	21-07	0851
52	Conrad Moss	Primera-Teamjobs	Vet 47	18-42	0852